bravery in the homespace

One thing that I really want to do with the house is be a little more whimsical with decorating. I am hopelessly addicted to home design websites and magazines, and I’m always drawn to quirky accents. Greg and I both take pride in our senses of humor, so there’s not really any reason why that shouldn’t be reflected in our house. The problem is neither of us are very brave, and that’s definitely a requirement when making a quirky statement in your home, whether it be through artwork or color or furniture. I’m trying to work up my nerve to do something like a huge wall mural, or a zebra print rug, or some kind of crazy wallpaper. Here’s hoping.

Leave a Reply

