Craft studio inspiration

My craft room has been years in the making. There’s no greater feeling for me than making something, probably because the nature of my day job is so intangible. The problem is that I always use the excuse that I don’t have the room to do these things. Well pretty soon it’s going to be time to put my money where my mouth is, there will be no more excuses, so I’ll be very interested to see if I carry through with these grandiose plans. I’m actually going to be starting another blog in the near future to document my attempt at craftiness, so I’ll keep you all posted. In the mean time, I’ve been perusing other people’s craft studios on the interweb for ideas…

And although I can’t seem to link to the individual photos, Alicia’s studio (of Posie Gets Cozy fame) is fantastic, I especially love her use of crisp and girly color combinations.

2 thoughts on “Craft studio inspiration

  1. Tiffany says:

    wow! its so….pretty! I’m looking forward to creating my own craft studio! Thanks for the pretty pics!

  2. Taylor Bennett says:

    Hi am only 11 years old but those pictures have really inspired me! My whole life is to craft and sew. I can even build stuff out of wood. I don’t have a art studio yet but soon will. I have a small room and nothing could fit so i had packed my art stuff up in boxes and put them down stairs intill i can make an art studio. It took me 10 fully loaded large boxes. If you have ever seen the size of a avon box that is what i used but only the ones that are for shipping. Email me please!
    – maybe we could send some pics! :)

Leave a Reply

