That bald guy’s really onto something…

Dear Mr. Clean,

Your Magic Eraser truly is magic. I don’t know what it’s made out of, but it’s too incredible not to be cancer-causing. Whatever your secret is, don’t change a thing. Except maybe to put a motor on it so I won’t even have to scrub.

Yours Truly,
Cleaning Kate

I started out this evening scrubbing the gross linoleum floor in my studio with all the elbow grease I could muster, but was getting nowhere fast. I couldn’t quite figure out if the floor was really dirty or just old and done-for, because although I was able to whiten some spots pretty well, the rest just wasn’t cooperating, so I wasn’t sure whether the white spots were actually just where I had scrubbed through the surface of the linoleum. Then, intent to try everything I could think of, I was searching through the cabinet for Soft Scrub when I stumbled upon a box of Mr. Clean Magic Erasers. I know people rave about it, but I always forget that it exists. I figured it couldn’t hurt to give it a try, and the results were amazing. What probably would have taken us six hours of backbreaking scrubbing took a half hour of moderate effort. We did go through three of them on half the floor, but it was worth every penny. I think it’s time to head to Costco for a gross of them – I’m considering throwing out all other cleaners and using only these from now on. Check out the difference:

So besides finishing the other half of the floor, the craft studio is nearing completion! I have to touch up a few spots but otherwise it’s almost ready for furniture, definitely by Friday. You can’t see the color all that well in this photo, but you get the idea:

Leave a Reply

