too many cooks in the kitchen

I’m taking advantage of one of our freebie summer days at work tomorrow and am staying home to be productive. It’s time to crank up the AC on the third floor and finish with the craft studio & office once and for all. Here’s my big plans that I’m embarrassingly excited about:

– get my car inspected
– wallpaper my craft studio closet (provided I wind up having enough wallpaper)
– hang shelves in the office closet
– hang my prints in the craft studio
– unpack my craft supplies
– go through my clothes & make a donation box

It still feels like an eternity away, but in a few short weeks work is scheduled to commence on The Big Kitchen Project. Which reminds me, I really need to get back to them with our tile decision. I think for the floor we’re going to go with charcoal gray hex tile with snowflake inlays:

This color tile:

With these inlays:

I subscribed to Martha Stewart Everyday Food in anticipation of all the cooking I’ll be doing come September. It’s still impossible to imagine that there will be a point in the not-so-distant future when I will actually enjoy spending time in my kitchen. Not to mention all those lovely wedding gifts waiting to be opened! I think I’m actually salivating. As soon as it’s done, you’re all invited over for dinner. Seriously, our table is huge.

2 thoughts on “too many cooks in the kitchen

  1. HEATHER says:

    ha! i am getting my car inspected tomorrow as well! perhaps they can lend each other moral support?

  2. Kate says:

    Oh man, Ronnie and Donnie better have enough time left over for my car! I’ll race you there…

Leave a Reply

