staple guns: is there anything they can’t do?

Unfortunately the main reason I took today off wound up not happening, because they couldn’t inspect my car until Tuesday. Now I have to figure out what to do with Porter while I’m carless.

I still did wind up getting three out of my six goals done.

1. wallpaper my craft studio closet

If you recall, a month or so back I ran into a snafu with the closet when I realized the top portion was painted-over wallpaper. Instead of taking the time to scrape and paint the closet properly, I opted for the traditional Kate half-assed approach and wallpapered over it. I also made an incredibly important discovery: A staple gun actually works in plaster walls. This really does open up a whole world of possibilities for me, wallpaper being just the beginning.

2. unpack my craft supplies

Ummm…I did this. That’s about all I have to say about that.

3. hang my prints in the craft studio

Using the staple-gun-in-plaster information that I had just gleaned, it was extra simple to do this. I’m sure I have more somewhere, but for now I hung up my Evan B Harris and Kris Chau prints. Hooray!!

I think all this productivity deserves pizza!

Leave a Reply

