Day 16: I’m running out of subject lines

The stage is set and the floor is ready for the tile to go in on Monday. Now what they’re planning to do for the next two days, I have no idea.

Clearly the floor is going to be something special, what with the presence of Wonderboard…

Also, may I present one of the biggest problems DIY-ers face in their homes: Tantalizingly peeling wallpaper just BEGGING to be pulled at, in a room that happens to be last in line for plans of remodeling. It’s like a stray piece of yarn in a sweater, or a small flake of last week’s sunburned skin. But I really have to contain myself, as I’m in over my head as it is.

Tagged ,

2 thoughts on “Day 16: I’m running out of subject lines

  1. kate says:

    it’s coming along so fast!!

    and purple drywall? wonderboard? it sounds like you are working with fairytale contractors! what type of tile are you getting – gumdrop?

  2. Kate says:

    Yes. And a Skittles backsplash.

Leave a Reply

