I wanted to take this opportunity to share Melanie’s blog with all of you. Melanie was a girl I knew from work who passed away the other day after a long battle with leukemia. She has really been an inspiration for me and I hope you will read through her blog and see why. She and her husband picked up and moved to New Zealand a few years ago, and I’ve been following her down-under adventures ever since. She was such an incredible and positive person, and the world is truly a better place for having had her in it, even if for just 26 years.

http://luminel.livejournal.com

2 thoughts on “

  1. Jessica says:

    Oh, Kate. I’m so sorry that you lost a friend. I’ve lost a few in the past couple of years, and I know how much it just absolutely sucks. I checked out her blog, and she seems like an awesome girl. I can’t understand why someone with so much life was taken away so young, so I can only assume it was part of some master plan that I’m not privvy to.

  2. Mom says:

    Hi Kate,
    I’m so sorry about Melanie. You have probably been following her illness for some time. Sometimes our bodies just will not cooperate. I read her blog and she certainly was brave through a very complicated illness. It is so difficult to learn of someone so young losing a terrible battle. I’m sure she will be in God’s memory and will live at a time when as Psalms says, “at that time no resident will say I am sick”.

    Love, Mom

Leave a comment