getting there is half the fun, come share it with me

I know that originally this blog was all about our house, and how we were new homeowners embarking on fixing up an old house, and generally just a blog about settling down and staying in one spot for a while.

But I have to admit that pretty much immediately after buying the house, I started to feel a little trapped. Like, “So this is really it, we’re really going to be in Philly for the foreseeable future.” Which is sort of a joke because we’re both such wimps it’s not like we could make a big move anyway.

And for right now, I’m pretty happy with where we are, at the moment I don’t hate the house, I’m looking forward to working on it in the coming months, and even called a couple of contractors today about upcoming projects we have in mind.

That being said, when I see a story like this, it makes me want to kick myself for settling down too quickly. I was originally drawn in because I saw a project involving renovating a Scamp camper. Greg and I saw one on the road a few months back and thought it was the greatest little thing. But then I started digging into their story and was hooked. After a year of being married, this couple quit their jobs, rented out their house and are spending a year traveling around the country in their fantastic little remodeled Scamp. Oh, and they’re writing a blog about it, of course. Being that this is something Greg and I talk about once in a great while but would never have the guts to do, this is a pretty inspiring story.

Read their blog, The Wanderlusters

Leave a Reply

