ode to the forgotten child

You know, Franny really gets a bad rap. Not like she doesn’t bring it on herself – she hisses at anyone who’s not me and Greg, she tortures Porter, she scratches on all of my Anthropologie furniture, and she requires special prescription food that’s expensive and hard to come by. But still. She’s been with me for a long time, almost eight years. I even remember a certain someone [coughcoughGREGcoughcough] telling me, “Don’t get a cat, I hate cats, they’re terrible.” And although Porter tends to steal the limelight these days, I still love my Franny Fran.

Franny

Franny

5 thoughts on “ode to the forgotten child

  1. brandrocker says:

    Wonderful blog.

    I love to see blogs on pets…

    Keep it going…

  2. joe zito says:

    you will find a picture of that cat next to the word ‘evil’ in the dictionary.

  3. kate says:

    See now Joe, that’s just the type of negative stereotype we’re trying to get past here. Franny’s not evil, she’s just……misunderstood.

  4. Neon Relish says:

    I, for one, love that darn cat. She’s cute, she’s classy, and she speaks (peeps?) her mind.

  5. Dawn says:

    While it’s true that dogs may have a certain ease about them and are lovable without question, there’s something to be said for cats and the manner in which you have to earn their affection – even if said affection is at times (read: often) elusive.

Leave a Reply

