happy belated birthday (to me)

Well, despite the fact that it was a few weeks back at this point, I had a pretty nice birthday. At this point it’s sort of pointless to bring up, but I was bummed that I never got to share my pictures, so I’m going to post about it anyway. And besides, my mom always says it’s your birth MONTH. So anyway, the gals who work for me arranged an ice cream sundae party…

ice cream sundae party

ice cream sundae party

Lizzy and Kevin made me the most amazing birthday card ever…

amazing birthday card

amazing birthday card

And Greg and I had a beautiful hike in White Clay Creek State Park in Delaware…

hiking

hiking

hiking

hiking

hiking

hiking

hiking

hiking

hiking

hiking

hiking

hiking

hiking

Hopefully 31 will treat me well.

Tagged , ,

One thought on “happy belated birthday (to me)

  1. Mom says:

    Ice cream sundaes-a very clever and creative way to celebrate your birthday.

    What a beautiful way to spend the day! How could you not have a wonderful birthday month spending part of it outside walking thru’ God’s country.

    How could 31 not treat you well when you’re such a lovely person, inside and out. Of course, I could be a teensy bit prejudiced-but I’m sure, not. Each day when you get up to start your day, choose happy and be it!

    Hope you’re having a wonderful birthday month!

    Hugs,
    Mom

Leave a Reply

